Saturday, December 30, 2006

before the words run out of my mind

For me, it's easy to 'don't care what other people say la' maybe because it sorta like became a personal habit to me.

Not that I have many critisms to take (Okay now that I'm not pretty sure about) but it's just one of those family upbringing stuff where my mum always says in malay, "Jangan tegur, nanti lame-lame dorang dah malas nak kacau..."

I guess it's true in a way because frankly speaking, sometimes disturbing, teasing, naming and critising people is so much fun. Getting to see the different reactions you'll get from the victims and all that, and don't tell me you've never done it before in your whole life! Moving on, so when you take out the fun just by being that oh-so-boring victim, staying still and very quiet, they will eventually stop. I can assure you on that and maybe that explains why I'm pretty much patient as well. It kinda like puts me to my advantage.

"Eh alamak, Shalih tak fun la... Jom kiter kacau orang lain!"

But if you decided to be someone who will complain or gets angry when being provoked, well I'll just say good luck to your future ah. I'm mean it's just a simple case of 'being childish together with the bullies'. Take the matter by being mature, serious. Take deep breaths, count to ten, chill and relax. Things will be just fine after.

So you've seen movies about how small children face up to their bullies by kicking their ass so that they'll never bully them again? Oh I'm so sorry to disappoint but somehow that doesn't work in reality. If you do that, they will continue to provoke you, and this time, behind your back as well!

"Ah haa Shalih, muke macham taik! muke macham taik!"
"DIAM AH! Kiter bilang cikgu eh..."
(Silence)
"AAAH HAAAAAA SHALIH, MUKE MACHAM TAIK!!! MUKE MACHAM TAIK!!!"


So yeah. I think you've got the points. Just really don't worry about it la. Well to make you feel any better, I can say that if you stay cool and be cool, The Big Guy up there in the heavenly skies will deal your trouble sooner or later. Yeah.

Cheers.

"I don't know whether you were referring to me but yeah, I'll always be by your side. Forever and ever, Babe."

Thursday, December 28, 2006

Mister Napkinhead Blogs

So I picked her up at the MRT at Simei and boy does she look fabulous wearing all white. So anyways, we then headed down to have lunch at Fig & Olive Tanjong Pagar. It was already raining when we got there but nevertheless, the rain created this wonderfully cold and somewhat cosy atmosphere in the restaurant, which makes it even better for us to eat. She had cream mushroom spaghetti while I had fish and chips.

So then after lunch, and it was still raining, we went to catch a movie. Nothing is better than being indoors at that time, like seriously. But to be honest, being under the umbrella with her, under the rain, stepping puddles, holding each other tight, was preeetty romantic. So anyways, we decided to watch The Holiday at Golden Village Marina but somehow the tickets there were like selling so fast, we have to sit somewhere at the ticketing concourse to think of something else. In the end we took pictures of ourselves.

After all that fun, we finally decided to catch The Holiday at Eng Wah Suntec instead. Fortunately it was better down there. Secluded, less movie goers and all that. Oh and guess what? It was still raining out there. Unbelievable, and so was the movie. Oh and Jack black? He is sooo versatile in acting and for that, I'm somewhat proud of him. Comedy, romance. I mean name it! He can do it! I don't know about action movies though...

Moving on, so after the show, we had a fun dinner at KFC. Laughing away and teasing each other, and it doesn't stop there actually. I guess we were tired and cranky. It continued all the way until I sent her home, and like how a date should end, I kissed her goodbye.

Sooo that concludes the day, our day. A wet rainy day, quietly spent, free of turmoil and agitation. Not that we've been stirring up any troubles or anything like that. Just that we just wanted it to be almost perfect and it did turn out that way.

Say a man and a woman both need something to sleep in and both go to the same men's pajama
department. The man says to the salesman, "I just need bottoms," and the woman says, "I just need a top." They look at eachother and that's the 'meet cute.'

Friday, December 22, 2006

The Classic

So I left my house at 7.55am wearing comfortable clothes as if I was gonna have breakfast downstairs at the coffeeshop, but I was actually on my way to Simei. I wanted to surprise her early in the morning. So I reached her void deck at 9.15am which was good knowing she had a dentist appointment at 12pm and I settle down under the block beside hers. I took out my phone and called her.

Shalih: Hello? Dah bangun? How's your sleep? (Pretended that I just woke up from my bed)
Mariam: Huh? Good? Where are you now? (Just woke up)
Shalih: I'm at home now lah. My house telephone cannot be used so that's why I'm using my handphone. (Pretended to give a little stretch)
Mariam: Ohh...
Shalih: Haa... I'm under block 117 lah now.
Mariam: Huh?? Bedek ahh...
Shalih: Tak bedek! Betul. I'm like sitting here with my orange sunrise, enjoying the morning breeze and smiling at people.
Mariam: What are you doing there??
Shalih: Oh nothing much. Just wanted to walk around.
Mariam: Ya rightt...
Shalih: Tak percaya sudah lah. If ou wanna go back to sleep, go back lah.
Mariam: Okay finee... Bye!
Shalih: Bye!

Then a few minutes later I got a message from her saying, "BY, WHAT ARE YOU DOING THERE SEY?? Please tell me you're joking!"

I called her again and this time she wanted me to walk to somewhere so that she can see me from her room. It was really funny at that time. So I called her straight away when she saw me waving at her cheekily.

She rejected the call and sent a message saying, "I'm not gonna talk to you! Nak mandi! Haha! Bacinn...! Phwoargh! I'm going down in awhile and I'm not angry alright? I love you. Haa... Macham tengah dreaming!"

After the not-so-long wait, I gave her a morning kiss on her forehead and gave her stuff back including this sketch that I did lastnight and the rest of the morning, is history. Nyeh!

"I steal this picture from your blog because you steal my heart from my chest."

Monday, December 18, 2006

This Post Isn't Just About The Word "Introvert"

Shalih: Hanisah? Oh Hanisah?
Hanisah: Yo!
Shalih: Eh ape tu introvert and extrovert ah?
Hanisah: Introvert, shy, quiet. Extrovert is the opposite of introvert.
Shalih: Which are you? I think I'm a little bit of both. Therefore, I'm an inextrovert! Haa...
Hanisah: Huahaha! I'm an exintrovert!
Shalih: Haa! This is so cute la... Anyways, thanks!
Hanisah: Yups!

So now that I know what's an introvert, I shall begin my posting... *Clears throat*

I'm feeling unusually introverted today. I'm like concentrated upon myself. Maybe I'm just frustated at myself for spending the whole freaking day puttering around my room, occupying myself in an aimless and ineffective manner, wasting in idling and all that... *Sighs*

Hmmm you know what? I think I'm gonna try going to a matinee movie on my own. A fun afternoon show with a whole box of popcorn to eat without having anyone to share. *Laughs*

The thing is, I'm broke... *Laughs hard*

Anyways, me and her willingly and wholeheartedly pursued an irresistable good time these past few days.

And we're like cutting loose and having fun in a way that's been lacking since childhood.

"It seems like I'm slowing things down a little, but I'm not."

Monday, December 11, 2006

Confusion State

Life's been pretty slow yet hectic nowadays. Instead of having loads of homeworks to hand in, I have loads of stuff that I want to blog about. No seriously. Should I just compile them into one big post? Yeah. I think I should. Look forward to the next post... Meanwhile, here a showcase of last month's art works.

This is actually inspired from another another artist's work involving tubes and cute critters, but this is one of my own.

My dream girlfriend, not. Haa. This is just some random drawing I did. I already have dream girlfriend.

This is based on a true incident involving me and some other people in a crowded train. Little did I know that there was a bapok standing behind me... Real akward...

Saturday, December 09, 2006

Haa Nothing Much La

I did say I went for a photoshoot for this magazine promoting these clothes from skinnymunster.com and these are the pictures that I got back. There are more actually. Photographer didn't want me to smile. He wants it to be natural. Okay lor.

I'm missing you, baby.

Friday, December 08, 2006

Perhatian

This is not an entry. This is for Shalih's reference.

Thursday, December 07, 2006

Welcome To The Black Parade

I'm went for a photoshoot the other day. Argh malas nak update.

Saturday, December 02, 2006

Sorry

Okay, these pictures are so outdated. Takpe eh? I know you guys love to see pictures on my blog anyways. So I bought new shoes from Kappa. Finally! I got a pair of decent shoes. A pair that is not torn or tattered. Maybe if I take proper care of these shoes, even my son could wear it in the future.

Well the good thing about the shoes is that they were on sale but the thing is, the shop doesn't have my exact size, which is size 9. Takpe 'cause in the end I got size 8. I can put it on but I can only walk for a short period of time. It gets painful after that.

After we got my shoes, me and her went to Ngee Ann City's Library to chill for a bit before going to Art's Friend. We played a fool in that shop. From being a penguin to being in love.

the stage of getting used to each other