Actually I know that his birthday is just around the corner but it just slipped out of my mind. It's already 21st of October already. Like they always say, better late then never, right? But the fact that it wouldn't be special anymore for him is like... phwoargh... Takkan I wanna say, "Eh if you were born one day late, I think I'd be on time sey. Sorry ah." Sheesh!.
But seriously, I think my little heart skipped a beat after what Hassan told me. Shit... What I'm thinking now is actually to organize a birthday party or something or maybe buy him a new billabong cap, which he always wanted, or maybe buy him a new watch from Adidas, or maybe a Top Man shirt with cool designs and nice cuttings, or maybe even a pair of street soccer shoes. Macham tak sah sey kalau tak belikan ape-ape. Sigh...
5.58pm – I went to check out the date to know what month was it. So it's October and guess what else did I find out? I found out that Hassan made a big mistake!! Yesterday wasn't the 20th! Today is the 20th! And today is his birthday! And I'm not late after all! Phew! But hey... I still haven’t got him anything yet. So I guess he'll just have to wait till I save up my allowance or something.
Maybe I sound like a faggot ah but we’re like brothers ah. Okay now I sound like Hafiz. Haa! (I don’t think he’ll be reading this). It’s just gonna be a simple token of appreciation la for being there for me, most of the time. Yeah, like we always say to each other last time, "Ape erti nye kawan...?"
Oh and hey, I’m sorry for the suspense, alright?

No comments:
Post a Comment