Yeah, so a lot of things have been happening and I'm gonna start with last saturday.
It was already 11.30am and the weather was just perfect for studying. Me and kas studied together at Northpoint Yishun after her ngaji lessons. Well we actually wanted to study at McDonald's but it was really crowded so haa, we ended up studying in the sempit KFC instead which was just right beside the McDonald's. It was productive I can say... even though there many distractions, haa including those Kit Kats jokes. What's up with that, man? Then we had to leave the place because it was getting really crowded and people needed to sit down to eat. We decided to go to a nearby neighbourhood and we found a really cool playground and so we studied there. Well SHE studied there. I was too engrossed with the see saw and I even asked Kas to sit at the other side. Haa I felt bad because she was studying and all. We took pictures and chatted for awhile before leaving for my soccer game at Yishun Ring Road. Took bus 804 from the Interchange and met Azhar and Isa in the bus. When we reached the field at 3pm, haa I had to lie to the whole team that Kas was just a cousin because some of them were like starting to whisper and all. Kas was really quiet through out the game. Expected it so.
Now the game, it was two giants playing against each other. Salem Fire versus Church of Ephipany. They had the opening goal but Azhar the centre forward equalised it later on. With a suicidal celebration that can lead to a yellow card. Yeah lah, which captain wouldn't be worried sey. He took off his shirt and ran around the field. He seemed possessed lah that's all I can say. Soon I realised that our team was going to lose because I can see that we were really desperate to win it even the defenders helped to attack. I was getting worried so I pulled myself down a bit on the left. Then it started. A pass from the opposition to to one of their forwards on the right. He dashed through our defense so it was a one-on-one situation with Kai the keeper. While the both of them tried to settle it, I ran up all the way to my goal knowing something bad would happen. The forward managed to go past Kai, leaving him with busted knee later on, passed to his team mate and he took a shot. I slided thinking I could prevent that goal but I was just a few centimetres away. Shit. 2-1 was the final score. More of this at http://salemfire.blogspot.com/.
After the match ended, Kas and I wen back home seperately. That concludes my Saturday.
Sunday/Monday was wow. I went to my Grandma's place after for such a long time. Honestly I miss everyone including my cousins and I was lucky enough not to come with my Italy jacket. German freny ah. Haa. We talked about those people who support Italy once after they reached the Semi-finals. Urgh! Not true supporters sey... unlike me who've been supporting Italy since 1998. Haa. After that I went to my 2nd sister's place to watched the finals. It was really nerve recking lah. I predicted that France would trashed Italy with three goals but it didn't seem that way in the end. Haa and I completely dozed off at the part when Zidane got sent off. Urgh but managed to watch the rest of the game. Well, we won and I felt so sorry for my french brother-in-law. Slept over with a smile that night. Next day I went to school with students wearing anything that has got to do with Italy, man. What a sight. Haa seeing blue all over. That's pretty much it for the updates. So... I'm very much happy now knowing I have good friends all around me, knowing that I can have time for family bonding, knowing that Italy got it's fourth star after 24 years and knowing that I'm better off being single. It costs and people have to pay the price. I'm sorry but even I know that's not good enough for you.

No comments:
Post a Comment