Saturday, September 30, 2006

The Tennis Dream I Had

MSN Messenger, 5.34am

Shalih: I had a weird dream again. I was at this tennis game, coaching this team of 2 Americans tennis players and they are playing against Maria Sharapova and her gay German friend. Well despite coaching the American team, I favoured and supported Maria's team but unfortunately her team lost in the end and then she cried which made me felt uncomfortable in a way. Macham we both pernah ade relationship together so when she cried, I felt like consoling her as her boyfriend or ex boyfriend whatever. But then she avoided me. So fine. I shook hands with her German teammate but when I was done shaking, I looked away and let go, he still held on tight to my hand sey and I was like, "Huh??" Then I pull my hands away from him and he smile gayishly after that, and then I woke up! S:
Azhar: Dalam bulan Ramadhan yang penuh hikmah ini pun sempat kamu memimpikan wanita berpeluh dan berskirt pendek.
Shalih: Hee it's not like I can choose what to dream sey. Tapi yang tak leh angkat is when Maria keep moaning "Urgh!" mase dier nak whack bola everytime. Phwoargh hawt sey...
Azhar: Haa imagine her "Urgh!" with Mubarak's deep voice. Fuu......... Terus duduk diam-diam sey kau. Hahahaha (:

Friday, September 29, 2006

Sahur Special

I didn't update on Thursday because I wasn't at home the whole day that day. I was at Kamariah's. Something I had to do during these holidays or else I'm gonna die out of boredom just by chilling in my room the whole week and phwoargh, I've finally manage to watch the DVD I borrowed from Rickson. Hahahaha. There's no DVD player at my house la. Haa finally manage to watch Tom Yum Goong! Funny, I had Tom Yum during buke... Hahahaha! Wanna know something funnier? I had Ham Sandwich for sahur......... HAHAHAHA! Hurrr.

Thursday, September 28, 2006

Flying Vespa

MSN Messenger, 7.51am

Mubarak: Kau kalau nak amik lesen, kau bilang aku then kite boleh gi SSDC same-same, okay? (:
Shalih: Haa okay! Tapi aku nak amik lesen motor tau. Aku nak amik lepas aku baru kahwin and that will be in 15 years time from now, and I think by that time, kerete ngan motor semue dah boleh terbang. HAHAHAHA!
Mubarak: HAA hotak! Kau fikir ape? Back To The Future kepe...

Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Nicky The Cat

I had a weird dream just the other night. I was hanging out with Will Smith at the void deck talking about him seeing me with different girls everytime. He said that just the other day, he saw with me kissing with this really fat girl just the opposite block and he saw me doing some stuff with (undisclosed) at the other block and throught out the conversation I was like, "Bedek........." and then he'd go, "Really!"
So it's basically like this, Bedek. Really! Bedek. Really! Bedek......... Really! Bedek. Really!

Oh and if you don't know, I have a cat named Nicky. Lemme showcase his significant things that he have learnt so far over the years and which I'm proud of, really.

- Recognizing vocal patterns so he now knows when I'm angry and when I'm calling him
- Jumping more than 1 metre high
- Catching cockroaches and tearing off house lizards' tails
- Playing soccer. Good goalkeeping
- Playing hide and seek. Good hider, scary seeker. Yikes!
- Playing catching. Okay this is scary too. Imagine yourself in a jungle, running away from a tiger. Yeah!
- Showing affection by calling out to me and cuddling with me after that
- Showing fear like when he hears noisy construction works outside, he'd go paranoid but I like it when he looks for me after that
- Cooking italian dishes
- Chatting in MSN Messenger. His address, nickboikucing1423@hotmail.com

And this is Nicky.

Tuesday, September 26, 2006

Can't Wait To Work In An Office

It's only the 2nd day of the fasting month of Ramadhan......... Another 29 more days to go. Urgh. See la. This is what usually happens if you count down the days to Hari Raya Aidilfitri. Still so far away. Urgh.

Anyways, I just came back from Manhattan, New York. Pwoargh penat sey. Went there to lepak with my friends... Hahahaha no la. I'm just kidding. Sigh I'm so bored.

Oh and after coming back from Suntec during office lunch hours like earlier today, I have come up with this special message below...

Monday, September 25, 2006

Lesser Updates During Ramadhan

I have a sketch book now that I'm gonna pay more attention to and uhuh you've guessed it, lesser updates from now on.

You know, the fasting month has just started and I don't think I should do a countdown to Hari Raya Aidilfitri. It will only make the time float rather than making it fly. Yikes! Oh and I hate it so damn much when your stomach shrinks everytime during the fasting month because I always look forward to break fast with a plate full of whatever my mother cooked but I can only eat so little after that and THAT terribly sucks to the core! Urgh whatever.

So I'm trying my best not to fall sick during the fasting month as well but already, I'm having unnecessary headaches. Yikes! I think I got it from her haa! I had a really enjoyable time with her the other day......... and Monster House! Phwoargh! You should catch it la. It's like so worth your money and when I start using the word 'la', that means I'm dead serious about what I've said. Haa Monster House, yeah. Oh and Mubarak claimed that he saw me and her which he did la. Pecah-pecah haa!

I've just read Hanisah's blog and phwoargh......... Her article about life and choosing the way of life is like indescribable la. Check it out at http://kindamessedup.livejournal.com/30953.html

Well I gonna rest now so watch your eyes, your ears, your mouth and your intentions during this fasting month of Ramadhan and happy fasting!

Tuesday, September 19, 2006

Tired Shalih

I'm so tired. Tired tired. So hectic this week la. I feel like pushing all my plans to next week sey but that's before finding out from her that the fasting month is going to start next week. Yikes. Sigh, did i mentioned I was tired?

Sunday, September 17, 2006

The Story of This Guy Called Bob

And KRINGGG the alarm clock went off. Bob looked at the time and it was already 8.30am. It was still too early he thought so he pressed the snooze button down and went back to sleep.

KRINGGGGGG the alarm clock went off again. He got up and this time, went to toilet to start bathing. He was quite excited actually, knowing that he's going to NUS later, for the first time. Yeah!

He was set and ready, and he was waiting for Ian to call. They're supposed to meet at this particular 7-11 at 9am. He checked his watch and it showed 9.30am. Where the hell is Ian? Bob assumed that Ian was still fast asleep.

Okay KRINGGG so the phone rang. "Hello? Hello? Eh sorry sorry, I just woke up. Hahahaha. Do you still wanna go or not? (Bob said yes) Okay. Okay. Gimme 20 minutes and I'll call you again," said Ian. Haa. You know, Bob isn't those kind of people who'll get angry at small matters like this. He'll just be calm and steady as if something good's going to happen next.

And so they both met at 7-11 at 10pm (The time which they were supposed to be at NUS!) and took a taxi from there. Bob didn't bring any money with him so he had to owe Ian for the taxi ride some other day. Once after they reached NUS, Bob couldn't like stop smiling you know. It was his first time and he said to Ian that he can't wait to get into a university. Bob thought of going overseas to advance his education and to make his family proud, especially his mum (The only thing that would make her happy, he claimed). Australia. Australia maybe.

So what were Bob and Ian doing at NUS you asked? Oh they went there to play soccer (Hahahaha) with Ian's Poly friends. Take note that Bob's 5 years younger than Ian. During soccer, Bob was so sure that his skills are improving. It was obvious la. Give space for Bob's ego k? (:

So bla bla bla bla...

They ended at around 1pm and they took a taxi back home. Ian claimed that the reason why Bob can't wait to go to a university's because there are so many chicks there for Bob to get attracted to. Hahahaha, but Bob suprisingly disagreed to what Ian have just said and I don't know why. Okay so Bob and Ian were really really tired. They know they have soccer AGAIN later at Bishan. So they planned to sleep straight away after they reached home. Haha. Take not that they both live like 4 blocks away and when it was already 5pm, they met again on the field that they're supposed to play soccer at and the field was like only 2 blocks away from Bob's house. Okay, I don't know why I'm including the distance information here... Hahahaha.

So bla bla bla bla...

After soccer, Bob realised that he prefers playing here with his soccermates (or should I say fit and funny uncles) than anywhere else with anyone else because here, it's so much fun. Really. All the laughters, smiles, apologies, smiles and laughters really makes Sunday soccer worth coming down for. Can't wait to see Bob play next Sunday.

PS: KFC chick is buying KFC chickens now and Bob is actually Shalih.

Saturday, September 16, 2006

Turning 19 Soon?

I have nothing much to say in this post except that today is Aquilah's 19th birthday. Yay! (:

I remember the day when I turned 19 and I was like, "So what?" Turning 19 is no big deal la. It feels nothing really. It doesn't makes you feel young and it doesn't makes you feel old either. I just feel like I'm nowhere at this point of age.
Haa!

Wah I feel so tired after spending almost the whole day with Aquilah. (7.30am until 10.30pm) Haa! (:

Dammit, I just wished I had Azhar's cameraphone with me today so I could take pictures of me together with the birthday girl. Sedih sey. Oh and kesian too, because her boyfriend just got into the NS and something cropped up with Dina's outing, sooo at that point of time, it seems like she was going to stay at home on her birthday but then I asked her out la... Hero hero. Haa. (Shit I talk like Ah Beng sia) Shiznit, I'm beginning to converse like an 'Ah Beng'. This isn't good.
(:

Thursday, September 14, 2006

Good Love Requires Presence

You know, you can't be in love with someone who's not there. Who's absent. I know there are such things like long-distance relationships. Stable ones but most long-distance relationships don't usually work out in the end but that's just another story.

Presence's needed. You have to be there physically. There are some people who give excuses for their partner for not being there for them. Excuses like, "He's busy la" and etc. Haa these are not valid reasons la. No matter how busy he is, if he is in love with you, or if he says so, you should be getting a respectable proportion of his time. Being demanding is bad la but this is quite obviously fair.

But don't get misunderstood k? I don't mean your partner should spend all his free time with you. You must know that he too has his own life and he needs his space but if he spends all his free time with himself or his friends and not you, then you better think twice ah.

In cases, where your partner cannot be there physically, as in he's overseas or something, he can actually be there still, virtually. He can call, he can SMS, he can talk to you on MSN Messenger, bla, bla, bla, e-mail, blaaa. Yeah all these don't require that much time. A partner who wants to stay in-contact should manage to squeeze in some "hey, how are you? i miss you" no matter how busy he is.

For a friend in Australia.

Wednesday, September 13, 2006

It's Not Boring La

It's 9.39pm and I'm watching this FC Barcelona's game against PFC Levski Sofia. I don't know why I'm watching it in the first place. It's not even live.

Well life's been good, and slow. Maybe because I'm not working. Yeah.

Some people find it fun to ask, "Eh, how come you're not working ah?" I seriously hate that you know. That question. It's not like you have to work during the holidays. It's not like the holidays are meant for you to work. You can choose not to. You can choose to lead a boring life for a few weeks before your school reopens you know and that's what I'm doing now, except that it's not boring la. I know how to occupy myself.

One way is to think about Lea Thompson all day long. You might know her from the movie Back To The Future where she acts as Michael J Fox's mom. Yeah. So cuteee. Tak leh angkay! By the way, she's very old now. I manage to get her pictures when she was younger.

Saturday, September 09, 2006

From Happy To Happier

I hanged out with my bestfriends on Friday, 8 September. Azhar kinda like planned it all during the last minute. Something like what me and friends did on Thursday (see previous post). Yeah so he called me when I was on my way to the mosque at Bishan. Supposedly we planned to have our lunch at KFC Northpoint, well we did but it turned out to be something else later on. We called Mubarak and asked him to join us. He was like, "Yeah why not?" and we were like, "Okay meet you at Sembawang." Azhar and I did alot of talking that day. Something which we used to do last time. Yeah... Quite therapeutic I must say.

So after meeting him, Mubarak, and his ball, which we asked him to bring along so that we can play a little bit of soccer, we went up to his house to play a few games of Winning Eleven 10. Well Shalih's Italy got it's revenge, finally... No no no no, Shalih's Italy got it's revenge 3 times in a row, shockingly. Yeah... Thanks to Gilardino, Toni and Totti. Haa. Mubarak's Brazil sooo need to go back home and train, again. So then we head down to Sun Plaza to grab some Old Chang Kee food. We were like starving to death sey. We found a good place to chill, which was the Sembawang Bus Interchange...

The whole place was so orange because of the lighting. We did alot of crap there. I wouldn't say that we were actually "cam-whoring" because guys don't do that, seriously. We were more like "taking funny pictures". Haa. Then I got a feeling that my mom was worried about me? Where am I and what am I doing? Basically my well-being? Because for the past 2 days I've been coming home late. So that's why I need to leave early, guys. Sorry.

Oh and I've been outdoors for like 24 hours and I kinda like miss her (and my mom too) you know. Hee!

Nigel The Director

Fun Thursday With Fun Friends

I didn't have much time to update a couple of days ago. I was too busy hanging out with my friends. This is what I did on Thursday, 7 September. Lennon actually organized a random so called reunion outing which only involves 4 people. The other three were me, Ian and Nigel. We all finally met at 3.15pm but the actual proposed meeting time was at 2.30pm. Haa. We had our Long John Silver lunch before watching Barnyard.

It was a nice movie. Quite predictable as well. Oh wells. Off we went to play DOTA then after the movie. We played at a nearby barbeque pit where Nigel told me that there's a hidden powerpoint to plug in their lappies. There were two lappies and four of us so what am I to do right? So I went back home, took my soccer ball, took some cups and some drinks, took some games for my psp, took some tit bits and I threw them in one big bag. I came back to the barbeque pit only to realise that I'm actually turning this into a last minute mini party sey. I'm not much into computer games so that was why I brought my ball. Wee. I taught Lennon a few soccer freestyle moves as well. Firdaus later came to join us so it became much more merrier. We hanged at that place till 10 plus in the night before heading back to Junction 8 to have our late dinner at McDonald's. So that concludes my fun Thursday.

Wednesday, September 06, 2006

The People I Like

8.45am. You know, I woke up a few minutes ago, smiling, in my new room! I guess it's kinda like a special way to remind me that I have started a new life and it's all good. I've been quite hyper-active lately. Pyschotic. Happiness outburst. I really don't know why. I'm guessing maybe... maybe it's from the energy I get from the people I like and wanna be with. (:

Gonna have my breakfast. Leaving you with the paintings I did yesterday. Enjoy!

This is the insect I found in my room while cleaning yesterday. I think its cousin is the stick insect, I think. It's pink, one-legged and shaped like a letter 'V' on top of an 'O' on top of an 'I'. I've check the encyclopedia and there's no such insects in the world and since I'm kinda like the first person to find it, I shall call it (no! I will not name it after my name and no! I will not call it VOI!) pogoretellious amphibinsectuno. I told her about it and she helped me shorten the name. Pogo-stick Insect. Boink!

Monday, September 04, 2006

Steve Irwin

Alamak korang ni sumer kecohrable ah. Okay okay enough with the penguins okay? Let me tell you what I did today. Well... I did nothing except!

Except to find out from Mariam this afternoon that Steve Irwin, the hugely popular Australian television personality and conservationist known as the "Crocodile Hunter," was killed today by a stingray while filming off the Great Barrier Reef.

My condolences to you...

Pet Names

She's been calling me penguin sey. It feels nice and I don't know why. Maybe because it's been quite a long time since anyone last gave me a pet name. Penguin. I don't care what you call me. Walrus, zebra, I don't care! As long as it's blue. Blue penguin.

Speaking of penguins, take a look at these.

If you think I deserve those, then go get them for me. Think about it okay? (:

Sunday, September 03, 2006

Konnichiwa Bitches

It's 8.57am in the morning and it's never too early to say Gooooood Morning to Singapore! You know in my previous post, I mentioned something about dreading the games that I was going to have yesterday? Yeah well if it wasn't for the games, I wouldn't have got a sprained right ankle. I said it as if it's a good thing sey but it's not! Really! Waa ):

I didn't know I had it until I had my dinner at Long John Silvers opposite Northpoint with Azhar and Hafiz after the game. My ankle felt a little painful at first. I gave a little testing by bending it up and down and ouch it hurts, but I could still walk quite normally though that night. Weird... But but but now, as in right now, as in while I'm typing this sentence, hoho, I'm having diffuckalties lifting my legs up man! And sad to say, I'm limping... I need some affection here...

Okay so I'll be home recovering from now on like for like a week or so. That's not shitty. What's shitty is that my poly friends are going to play soccer in school this Monday.

Oh why why whyyy??

Nevermind Shalih. You just stay at home and draw yourself some dinosaurs okay? Kau sayang dinosaurs pe kan kan kan??

Saturday, September 02, 2006

September's Wishlist

Good morning Singapore! It's like 10.43am right now and I still haven't bathe yet. Yeah but I will later. I'm gonna dread today's activities. It's so gonna be hectic and tiring. Two games like on the same damn day? Gulp! I can't help it. I have so-called contracts to play for these two teams. Oh wells... Anyways, I have to find a part-time job real quick because I need to clear my wishlist for September. Hoho. The list consists of two special items which is a plasma flat screen TV for myself and a Richmond orange fashion wallet (above) for her. Cam betul je but I'm not kidding seyyy! Need to get those, need to get those, weee!

It's 11am already and I'm watching Channel News Asia... Urgh! Oh this is interesting!

"Three Singaporeans trying to smuggle in about S$130,000 worth of cigarettes were arrested by officers from the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority on Friday morning. Acting on a tip-off, the officers raided a motorised sampan south of Jurong Island at about 5am. A total of 700 cartons of cigarettes were found onboard and under the floorboards. All three men, aged between 43 and 53, admitted ownership of the cigarettes and were promptly arrested and escorted for further investigations. First time offenders can be fined up to a maximum of 20 times the amount of duty evaded while repeat offenders can be jailed for up to two years as well as being fined."

What people would do to earn money. Sheesh.

Friday, September 01, 2006

Do You Miss Me?

Amorousness. So what's amorousness? It's funny because I used to think amorousness was always being sexually involve with the opposite sex, having good sexual desires, basically... being a fucking fucker. But I've been seeing it differently. Now I think amorousness's all about finding that one thing you really care about. That one special thing that means more to you than anything else in the world, and when you find her, you fight for her. You risk it all, you put her in front of everything, your life, all of it, and maybe the stuff you do to help her isn't so clean but you know what? It doesn't matter actually, because in your heart you know, that the juice is worth the squeeze.

That's what amorousness's all about.